5 Buddha Families (Part 9)

Ever wondered what the symbols in a mandala – whether in paint or sand- represent? Who are all these tantric deities and how are they related to us, if at all? The Five Buddha Families is a tantric organizing principle for understanding who we fundamentally are – a pithy, efficient schema, that points points to original wakefulness, which like colorless light when refracted, can be utilized to better understand and recognize its subtle, different nuances and qualities. Over these three Sundays, Dr. Lye will guide us through an exploration of this organizing principle, incorporating theory, practice and contemplation into these Dharma teachings.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s